Sunday, May 18, 2008

Massorrottie.

Or whatever the hell his name is. It DOESNT MATTER what his name is...

Anyway, he wrote an article on 5/15/08. He basically says, "Okay, we fucked up at the Herald. We reported on a story in which there was supposedly tape of a walk through that the Pats made of the Rams before SB 36, and, he, he, we were wrong....."

But the great part is, after that, he goes Private Pyle on everyone. He basically says:

  • Well, if BB can get away with just brushing shit off (which we normally crucify him for!), then we're doing the same thing: It is what it is.
  • Everyone who defends the Patriots is a douche bag. Or a loser. Or untalented.
  • Anyone who blogs is a douche bag. 
Here's the funny part: The HERALD fucked up. What BB understood, knew, and did, is a matter for interpretation. What the Herald did (reporting a story with no evidence at all other than one person saying some shit) is absolutely wrong. 

But he glosses over it. That's the press for you. A way to say "I'm sorry" and "fuck you" in the same sentence. They're the criminal who got caught and says he's sorry, but really, is more sorry that he got caught. 

Tony Massarotti. I've gone on the "white, out of shape, geeky, average sized, uncoordinated, picked-last-for-kickball writer" before. So basically, that's Tony Massarotti. That also describes half the reporters out there. Basically, here's how reporters breakdown:

  1. The decent ones who aren't out to just do hit jobs on guys. Peter May would be a good example. 
  2. The ones who are jealous of the guys coaching and playing the game. The ones who wish that no one could jump or run, and that the game was all about disembodied things such as will. That's your Shanks, your Massarottis. The ones that actually think that if given the chance, they could probably coach the team.
  3. The ones that are pissed that the athlete standing in front of them, who couldn't conjugate a verb more than they could name one of the first 10 amendments to the constitution, is making more money doing the interview then reporter is for the entire year. 
Basically, they're either jealous, pissed about money, or wishing they could get their "shot." 

Massarotti is no different. It existed 50 years ago. "Knights of the keyboard," is what Ted Williams called them. 

Douche bags is what I call them. 

No comments: